BRC Packaging CertificatedDeutsche Akkreditierungsstelle
DeutschEnglishNederlands

Your competent partner
for artificial casings and shrink bags

Geldern. For almost 20 years now Nicolaisen Casing has ranked among the leading suppliers of artificial casings and shrink bags for the meat and cheese industry worldwide. Our portfolio, which is unique in its variety, comprises more than 4.000 different premium artificial casings and shrink bags. Our modern family enterprise, which has been expanding extensively over the years, now employs 40 people at our site in Geldern, situated in the Lower Rhine Region near Düsseldorf, and the number of employees is growing continuously. 

Via our systematic expansion course beginning in the early 1990´s we have developed from a regionally operating company to performing as a well established international enterprise. In Germany alone Nicolaisen-Casing already accounts for more than 20 % of the market share of all types of artificial casings and shrink bags currently traded in the field of food production (meat, sausage and cheese industry).

Not only in Germany but also in the neighbouring countries Nicolaisen have firmly established their good reputation as supplier of artificial casings and shrink bags. Our well-established customer base includes companies of diverse size and complexity in the meat-, sausage and cheese industry - from small businesses to leading manufacturers for food retailers and discount supermarket chains.

In 2011 we launched our new state-of-the-art production, logistics and administration center in the business park ‘Am Kapellhof’ in Geldern. Its more than 5.000 m² reflect the company’s swift development. It also represents an important investment into the future - fit to answer the growing competition nationally and internationally.

© 2018 Nicolaisen Casing & Packaging GmbH  |  Am Kapellhof 12  |  47608 Geldern  |  Phone +49 2831 2746

BRC Packaging CertificatedDeutsche Akkreditierungsstelle
DeutschEnglishNederlands

Ihr kompetenter Partner
für Kunstdärme und Schrumpfbeutel

Geldern. Seit rund 20 Jahren zählen wir zu den weltweit führenden Kunstdarm- und Schrumpfbeutel-Lieferanten für die Fleischwaren- und Käseindustrie. Die in ihrer Vielfalt einzigartige Produktpalette umfasst in unserem zentralen Logistik-Zentrum mehr als 4.000 verschiedene hochwertige Kunstdärme und Schrumpfbeutel. Unser moderner Familienbetrieb, der sich seit Jahren auf Expansionskurs befindet, beschäftigt allein am Standort Geldern/Niederrhein 40 Mitarbeiter und ihre Zahl steigt seit Jahren kontinuierlich an.

Durch unseren systematischen Expansionskurs entwickelten wir uns seit Beginn der 90er Jahre vom regional agierenden Betrieb zum international bestens aufgestellten Unternehmen. Allein in Deutschland stellt das Unternehmen Nicolaisen aktuell einen Marktanteil von mehr als 20 Prozent aller im Handel befindlichen Kunstdärme und Schrumpfbeutel innerhalb der Lebensmittelproduktionen in den Bereichen Wurst, Fleisch- und Käseverpackungen. 

Nicht nur in Deutschland, auch im benachbarten Ausland hat sich der Name Nicolaisen zur festen Größe als Lieferant für Kunstdärme und Schrumpfbeutel entwickelt. Unternehmen jeglicher Couleur und Größenordnung aus der Fleischwaren-, Wurst- und Käseindustrie zählen seit Jahren fest zu unseren Kunden. 

Im Jahr 2010 eröffneten wir im Gewerbepark „Am Kapellhof“ in Geldern/Niederrhein ein neues, hochmodernes Produktions-, Logistik- und Verwaltungszentrum. Es trägt auf über 5.000 Quadratmetern der rasanten Geschäftsentwicklung Rechnung und bedeutet für uns eine wichtige Investition in die Zukunft, um dem immer stärker werdenden Wettbewerb, sowohl national als auch international, Rechnung zu tragen.

 

© 2018 Nicolaisen Casing & Packaging GmbH  |  Am Kapellhof 12  |  47608 Geldern  |  Tel. 02831 2746